Grievance Redressal Committee

Constitution of Grievance Redressal Committee

The constitution of Grievance Redressal Committee is mandatory for every institution as per the AICTE norms. SHARADA POST-GRADUATE INSTITUTE OF RESEARCH AND TECHNOLOGICAL SCIENCES(SPIRTS), Kadapa, has also decided to constitute such a committee for the purpose of receiving the grievance, where an aggrieved student or person shall send their representation for Redressal of the grievance. The procedure as defined in the AICTE regulation vide clause 5 shall be followed strictly by each of the technical institution.

The institute shall publish detailed information including name, addresses etc., regarding constitution of the Grievance Redressal Committee and its registry etc., in their website, prospectus and notice boards for wide publicity. As per clause 5 of the regulations each technical Institution shall establish a registry where as the Universities must appoint an Ombudsman who shall foresee the implementation of the entire grievance Redressal system.

In order to ensure transparency by Technical Institutions imparting technical education in admission and with paramount objective of preventing unfair practices and to provide a mechanism to innocent students for Redressal of their grievances, AICTE promulgated a procedure under clause I of section 23 of AICTE, act 1987 (52 of 1987). Hence, these regulations are supposed to be read with F.No.37-3/legal/2012.

Henceforth, the SHARADA POST-GRADUATE INSTITUTE OF RESEARCH AND TECHNOLOGICAL SCIENCES (SPIRTS), Kadapa, promoted by Sri Ramakrishna Educational Society proposes to constitute the above said committee with the following personal as members of the committee. This committee is governed by the clause under 1 of section 23 of AICTE Act 1987 (52 of 1987)

Faculty Members Member of the Committee

  1. Dr . O. Haribabu Principal /Chairman


  1. Sri.M.C.Raveendra Member


  1. Sri A. Ravisankar Member

          HOD, Dept of MBA

  1. Sri. T.Venkata Ramana Member

          HOD, Dept of MCA

  1. Smt. S.Reshma Anjum Member

          Asso.Professor, Dept of MBA

  1. Sri. M.C. Surendra Member

          Administrative Officer